Quantcast

CatholicPhilly.com: News from the Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Catholic Philly.com
Best Of

All Archbishop Chaput Posts


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Sept. 29 to Sunday, Oct. 5

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Monday, Sept. 29
5:15 p.m. — Red Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Tuesday, Sept. 30
7 p.m. — Archbishop’s Lecture Series with Professor Robert George,
Vianney Hall, St. Charles Borromeo Seminary

Wednesday, Oct. 1
5:30 p.m. — Evening Prayer for Bishop Daniel Thomas,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Saturday, Oct. 4
10:30 a.m. — Daughters of Charity 200th Anniversary Mass,
The Shrine of the Miraculous Medal, Philadelphia

Sunday, Oct. 5
11:30 a.m. — Patronal Feast Day Mass,
St. Matthew Parish, Conshohocken
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Sept. 22 to Sunday, Sept. 28

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Thursday, Sept. 25
7:30-9 p.m. — Bucks County Theology on Tap,
Green Parrot Pub, Newtown

Friday, Sept. 26
11 a.m. — Mass for the Handmaids of the Sacred Heart of Jesus Sisters,
St. Raphael Center, Havertown

Saturday, Sept. 27
1:30 p.m. — Mass for the 125th Anniversary of Roman Catholic High School,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Sunday, Sept. 28
12:30 p.m. — Parish 90th Anniversary Mass,
St. Helena, Philadelphia
6:30 p.m. — Mass and Respect Life Sunday Celebration,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Sept. 8 to Sunday, Sept. 14

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Tuesday, Sept. 9
6 p.m. — Anniversary Mass for Sisters of Holy Redeemer,
Provinciate Chapel, Huntingdon Valley

Thursday, Sept. 11
9:30 a.m. — Bless the Developmental Programs Workshop,
Our Lady of Fatima, Secane


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Sept. 1 to Sunday, Sept. 7

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Thursday, Sept. 4
5 p.m. — Mass on the Feast of Blessed Teresa of Kolkata, Missionaries of Charity,
St. Hedwig Church, Chester

Saturday, Sept. 6
5 p.m. — 100th Anniversary Mass,
St. Patrick, Malvern

Sunday, Sept. 7
11 a.m. — Annual Religious Jubilarian Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Aug. 18 to Sunday, Aug. 24

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Sunday, Aug. 24
11 a.m. — Mass,
National Shrine of Our Lady of Czestochowa, Doylestown

6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Aug. 11 to Sunday, Aug. 17

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Sunday, Aug. 17
11 a.m. — Mass and Santo Nino Procession with the Filipino Community,
St. Augustine Church, Philadelphia

6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Aug. 4 to Sunday, Aug. 10

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Wednesday, Aug. 6
Conference and lecture: “The relationship between law and morality in public discourse”
St. Augustine Seminary, Toronto

Saturday, Aug. 9
11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. — Permanent Deaconate Assembly and Deacon Day Picnic,
St. Joseph’s Courtyard,
St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood

Sunday, Aug. 10
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, July 28 to Sunday, Aug. 3

Posted on July 28th, 2014

Thursday, July 31
10:30 a.m. — Mass for the United States Association of Consecrated Virgins retreat,
Malvern Retreat House, Malvern

Sunday, Aug. 3
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, July 21 to Sunday, July 27

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Monday, July 21 to Thursday, July 24
75th Anniversary of the Tekakwitha Conference,
Fargo, N.D.

Friday, July 25 to Saturday, July 26
Napa Institute Conference,
San Francisco, Calif.


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, July 14 to Sunday, July 20

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Thursday, July 17
5 p.m. — Courage International Conference Mass,
Villanova University

Sunday, July 20
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


SmBlock Ad

TowerIAB ad

Tower2IAB Ad