Quantcast

CatholicPhilly.com: News from the Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Catholic Philly.com
Tools

All Archbishop Chaput Posts


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, April 14 to Sunday, April 20

Posted on April 14th, 2014

Thursday, April 17
Holy Thursday
10 a.m. — Chrism Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

5 p.m. — Mass of the Lord’s Supper,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Friday, April 18
Good Friday
3 p.m. — Solemn Celebration of the Lord’s Passion,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Saturday, April 19
Holy Saturday
8 p.m. — Easter Vigil Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Sunday, April 20
Easter Sunday
12:30 p.m. — Easter Sunday Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar through Sunday, April 13

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Saturday, April 12
10:30 a.m. — Mass for Persons with Disabilities,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia
7:30 p.m. — Holy Hour for Catholic Underground,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Sunday, April 13
11 a.m. — Palm Sunday Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, March 31 to Sunday, April 6

Posted on March 31st, 2014

Monday, March 31
5 p.m. — Memorial Mass for Terri Schiavo,
Chapel of the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Tuesday, April 1
8 a.m. — Religious Leaders Council Meeting,
First Korean Baptist Church, Upper Darby

Thursday, April 3
6 p.m. — Confirmation,
St. Genevieve Church, Flourtown

Friday, April 4
6:30 a.m. — FOCUS Reach/Philly Prayer Breakfast and Mass,
Drexelbrook Country Club, Drexel Hill

7:30 p.m. — Young Adult Discernment Retreat,
St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood

Saturday, April 5
10 a.m. — Confirmation,
Maternity B.V.M. Church, Philadelphia

Sunday, April 6
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, March 24 to Sunday, March 30

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Saturday, March 29
10 a.m. — Cultural Heritage Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Sunday, March 30
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, March 17 to Sunday, March 23

Posted on March 17th, 2014

Monday, March 17
9:30 a.m. — Radio broadcast on Dom Giordano Show

Friday, March 21
4:30 p.m. — Mass and Dedication of the Sacred Heart Chapel,
Oratory, St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood

Saturday, March 22
5:15 p.m. — Mass of Healing for Victims of Sexual Abuse,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, March 10 to Sunday, March 16

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Saturday, March 15
8:30 a.m. — Speech at Men’s Spirituality Conference
Hagen Arena, St. Joseph’s University

Sunday, March 16
9:30 a.m. — St. Patrick’s Day Mass and Parade,
St. Patrick Church, Philadelphia

6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, March 3 to Sunday, March 9

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Monday, March 3
6 p.m. — Confirmation
Nativity of Our Lord Church, Warminster

Friday, March 7
10:30-11:30 a.m. — World Meeting of Families Press Conference with Governor Tom Corbett and Mayor Michael Nutter
Auditorium of Archdiocesan Pastoral Center, Philadelphia

7:30 p.m. — The Festival of Praise
St. Norbert Church, Paoli

Saturday, March 8
2:30 p.m. — Rite of Election
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

6:30 p.m. — Rite of Election
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Sunday, March 9
2:30 p.m. — Rite of Election
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

6:30 p.m. — Mass
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Feb. 24 to Sunday, March 2

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Tuesday, Feb. 25
4:30 p.m. — Rite of Candidacy for Diaconate
Blessed John XXIII National Seminary, Weston, Mass.

Sunday, March 2
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Feb. 17 to Sunday, Feb. 23

Posted on February 17th, 2014

Tuesday, Feb. 18 to Wednesday, Feb. 19
St. Anselm Institute Talk,
Charlottesville, Va.

Thursday, Feb. 20
11 a.m. — Pi Sigma Alpha Distinguished Lecture,
St. Joseph’s University, Philadelphia
8 p.m. — Lecture for Agora Institute,
Warner Library, Eastern University, Radnor

Saturday, Feb. 22
4 p.m. Confirmation,
Our Lady of Ransom Church, Philadelphia

Sunday, Feb. 23
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Monday, Feb. 10 to Sunday, Feb. 16

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Sunday, Feb. 16
6:30 p.m. — Mass,
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia


SmBlock Ad

TowerIAB ad

Tower2IAB Ad