Archbishop Chaput's calendar

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Dec. 9-15, 2013

Wednesday, Dec. 11 9 p.m. -- Mass for the Feast of Our Lady Guadalupe with the Hispanic Community, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia Friday, Dec. 13 12:30 and 6:30 p.m. -- Sacrament of Confirmation, St. Thomas Aquinas Parish, Croydon Sunday, Dec. 15 6:30 p.m. -- Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Dec. 2-8, 2013

Monday, Dec. 2 2 p.m. -- Day of Sanctification with Bishop Michael Burbidge as speaker, St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood Saturday, Dec. 7 8:30 a.m. -- Celebrate Opening Mass for participants of Women's Conference, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia Sunday, Dec. 8 10:30 a.m. -- Mass for Parish's 60th and Church's 50th anniversaries, Our Lady Help of Christians, Abington 6:30 p.m. -- Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Nov. 25-Dec. 1, 2013

Sunday, Dec. 1 1 p.m. --  Mass for Feast of 117 Vietnamese Martyrs St. Helena Church, Philadelphia 6:30 p.m. -- Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Nov. 21-24, 2013

Thursday, Nov. 21 6 p.m. -- Confirmation, Our Lady of Charity Parish, Brookhaven Friday, Nov. 22 6:30 p.m. -- Receive Commodore Barry Award, The Union League, Philadelphia Saturday, Nov. 23 10 a.m. -- Confirmation, St. William Parish, Philadelphia Sunday, Nov. 24 11 a.m. -- Mass for End of the Year of Faith, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia 6:30 p.m. -- Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Nov. 11 – Nov. 20, 2013

Monday, Nov. 11 to Thursday, Nov. 14 General meeting of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, Baltimore, Md. Friday, Nov. 15 to Wednesday, Nov. 20 Lecture to North and South American Bishops, at the invitation of Pope Francis, on the theme “The New Evangelization: Responsibilities and challenges for the American continent." Mexico City, Mexico

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Nov. 4 – Nov. 10, 2013

Monday, Nov. 4 10 a.m. -- Feast Day Mass and Rite of Candidacy, St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood  6 p.m. -- Knights of Columbus' Marian Holy Hour of Prayer, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia Wednesday, Nov. 6 6 p.m. -- Confirmation, St. Bernard Church, Philadelphia Saturday, Nov. 9 Attend Magnificat Day / Catholic Life Congress, Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia 7:15 a.m. -- Mass for Magnificat Day / Catholic Life Congress, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Petrer and Paul, Philadelphia Sunday, Nov. 10 Attend General Meeting of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, Baltimore, Md.  

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Oct. 14 – Nov. 4, 2013

Monday, Oct. 14 to Saturday, Nov. 2 No public appointments scheduled. Sunday, Nov. 3 10:30 a.m. -- Mass for 50th Anniversary of Daylesford Abbey, Daylesford Abbey, Paoli 6:30 p.m. -- St. Martin de Porres Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia Monday, Nov. 4 6:30 p.m. -- Marian Hour of Prayer, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s public calendar, Oct. 7-13, 2013

Saturday, Oct. 12 10 a.m. – Hispanic Heritage Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia Sunday, Oct. 13 10:45 a.m. -- Mass for 125th Parish Anniversary of the Parish School, St. Mark Church, Bristol 6:30 p.m. Mass for Participants of Walking Pilgrimage, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s weekly calendar, Sept. 30 to Oct. 6, 2013

Monday, Sept. 30 8 a.m. -- Religious Leaders Council Meeting, Esperanza Headquarters, Philadelphia 5:15 p.m. -- Red Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia Tuesday, Oct. 1 7 p.m. -- Presenter at Archbishop's Lecture Series, Vianney Hall, St. Charles Borromeo Seminary, Wynnewood Wednesday, Oct. 2 to Friday, Oct. 4 Priests' Fall Workshop, St. Helena Church, Blue Bell Friday, Oct. 4 2 p.m. -- 100th Anniversary Mass, St. Francis Country House, Darby Saturday, Oct. 5  All day, with 3 p.m. Mass, Archdiocesan Pilgrimage to Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C. Sunday, Oct. 6 9:30 a.m. – Mass, Pulaski Day Parade, Philadelphia 6:30 p.m. -- Respect Life Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia

Archbishop Chaput’s weekly calendar, Sept. 24 to Sept. 29, 2013

Tuesday, Sept. 24 to Wednesday, Sept. 25 Annual Meeting of the Pennsylvania Catholic Conference Harrisburg, Pa. Thursday, Sept. 26 Meeting of Bishops of the Province of Pennsylvania, Harrisburg, Pa. Friday, Sept. 27 Meeting of Council of Priests/College of Consultors Archdiocesan Pastoral Center, Philadelphia Saturday, Sept. 28 8 a.m. – Mass for Fellowship of Catholic Scholars, Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel, Philadelphia Sunday, Sept. 29 11:30 a.m. – Mass for parish 50th anniversary, St. Mary Magdalen Church, Media 6:30 p.m. – Mass, Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia