Quantcast

CatholicPhilly.com: News from the Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Catholic Philly.com
Best Of

Confirmation Schedule – Spring 2016

(January 6, 2016 –  subject to change)

CELEBRANT: ARCHBISHOP CHARLES J. CHAPUT, O.F.M. CAP.

Saturday, March 5 at 10 a.m., St. Pius X, Broomall
Sunday, March 13 at 12 Noon, St. Isaac Jogues, Wayne
Sunday, April 3 at 11:30 a.m., St. Gabriel of the Sorrowful Mother, Avondale
Saturday, April 9 at 10 a.m., St. Monica, Philadelphia
Sunday, April 10 at 11 a.m., St. Philip Neri, Pennsburg
Monday, April 25 at 5 p.m., St. David, Willow Grove
Monday, May 2 at 5 p.m., Sacred Heart, Havertown
Thursday, May 5 at 5 p.m., St. Richard, Philadelphia

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND TIMOTHY C. SENIOR
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia

Thursday, February 18 at 5 p.m., Our Lady of the Rosary, Coatesville
Saturday, February 27 at 10 a.m., & 2 p.m., Mary, Mother of the Redeemer, North Wales
Thursday, March 3 at 4 p.m., St. Thomas the Apostle, Glen Mills
Saturday, March 5 at 10 a.m., & 2 p.m., Our Lady of Calvary, Philadelphia
Thursday, March 10 at 4 p.m., St. Frances Cabrini, Fairless Hills
Saturday, March 12 at 10 a.m., St. Matthias, Bala Cynwyd
Saturday, March 19 at 1 p.m., St. Eugene, Primos
Thursday, March 31 at 4 p.m., St. Timothy, Philadelphia
Saturday, April 2 at , 10 a.m., & 2 p.m., St. Andrew, Newtown
Sunday, April 3 at 2 p.m., St. Andrew, Newtown
Thursday, April 7 at 4 p.m., St. Nicholas of Tolentine, Philadelphia
Sunday, April 10 at 2 p.m., St. Rose of Lima, North Wales
Thursday, April 14 at 5 p.m., Holy Innocents, Philadelphia
Saturday, April 16 at 10 a.m., & 2 p.m., SS. Simon and Jude, West Chester
Sunday, April 17 at 2 p.m., St. Thomas of Villanova, Rosemont
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Consolation, Philadelphia
Sunday, April 24 at 11 a.m., Parish Mass, St. Stanislaus, Lansdale
Thursday, May 12 at 5 p.m., St. Monica, Berwyn
Sunday, May 15 at 12 Noon, St. Joseph, Collingdale
Tuesday, May 24 at 4 p.m., Visitation BVM, Norristown

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND JOHN J. MCINTYRE
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia

Saturday, February 20 at 10 a.m., Visitation B.V.M., Philadelphia
Saturday, February 27 at 11 a.m., Nativity B.V.M.,, Media
Thursday, March 3 at 4 p.m., St. Norbert, Paoli
Saturday, March 5 at 10 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Maximilian Kolbe, West Chester
Tuesday, March 8 at 4 p.m., St. Teresa of Avila, Norristown
Thursday, March 10 at 5 p.m., St. Peter, , West Brandywine
Saturday, March 19 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., St. Bede the Venerable, Holland
Sunday, April 3 at 11 a.m., Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, Philadelphia
Tuesday, April 5 at 6 p.m., St. Joseph, Spring City
Thursday, April 7 at 4 p.m., St. Andrew the Apostle, Drexel Hill
Saturday, April 9 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., St. Eleanor, Collegeville
Sunday, April 10 at 11 a.m., St. Ambrose, Philadelphia
Tuesday, April 12 at 5 p.m., St. Cyril of Jerusalem, Jamison
Thursday, April 14 at 4 p.m., St. Jerome, Philadelphia
Saturday, April 16 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., SS. Philip and James, Exton
Sunday, April 17 at 9 a.m., St. Mary of the Assumption, Phoenixville
Tuesday, April 19 at 4 p.m., St. Charles Borromeo, Bensalem
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., St. Martin of Tours, Philadelphia
Saturday, April 23 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., St. Ignatius of Antioch, Yardley
Sunday, April 24 at 11 a.m., Our Mother of Consolation, Philadelphia
Tuesday, April 26 at 4 p.m., St. Mark, Bristol
Saturday, April 30 at 10 a.m., St. John Neumann, Bryn Mawr
Tuesday, May 3 at 4 p.m., St. Agnes, Sellersville
Saturday, May 7 at 10 a.m., St. John the Evangelist, Morrisville
Tuesday, May 10 at 4 p.m., St. Joseph, Coatesville
Friday , May 27 at 5 p.m., St. Rocco, Avondale
Saturday, May 28 at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m., St. Rocco, Avondale

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND MICHAEL J. FITZGERALD
 Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia

Sunday, January 31 at 11 a.m., Divine Mercy, Philadelphia
Sunday, February 21 at 11 a.m., St. Francis Xavier, Philadelphia
Tuesday, February 23 at 4 p.m., St. Bernadette, Drexel Hill
Thursday, February 25 at 4 p.m., Epiphany of Our Lord, Philadelphia
Saturday, February 27 at 5 p.m., St. Barnabas, Philadelphia
Sunday, February 28 at 3 p.m., St. Katherine of Siena, Philadelphia
Tuesday, March 1 at 4 p.m., Nativity of Our Lord, Warminster
Saturday, March 5 at 9 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Cornelius, Chadds Ford
Monday, March 7 at 4 p.m., St. Matthew, Philadelphia
Tuesday, March 8 at 4 p.m., St. Vincent de Paul, Philadelphia
Saturday, March 12 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., St. Elizabeth, Uwchlan
Sunday, March 13 at 11 a.m., Holy Cross, Philadelphia
Monday, March 14 at 4 p.m., St. John Fisher, Boothwyn
Tuesday, March 15 at 4 p.m., St. Joseph, Aston
Saturday, March 19 at 10 a.m. & 1 p.m., Queen of the Universe, Levittown
Saturday, April 2 at 10 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Joseph, Downingtown
Monday, April 4 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, Hilltown
Tuesday, April 5 at 4 p.m., Saint Laurence, Upper Darby
Saturday, April 9 at 10 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Mary, , Schwenksville
Saturday, April 16 at 9 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Katharine of Siena, Wayne
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., St. Philip Neri, Lafayette Hill
Saturday, April 30 at 10 a.m. & 2 p.m., Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Doylestown

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND LOUIS A. DE SIMONE
Retired Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia

Sunday, May 21 at 11 a.m., Saint John Baptist Vianney, Gladwyne

 

CELEBRANT:, MOST REVEREND ROBERT P. MAGINNIS

Thursday, March 3 at 4 p.m., St. Francis of Assisi, Springfield
Saturday, March 5 at 10:30 a.m., Holy Cross, Springfield
Tuesday, March 8 at 4 p.m., Resurrection of Our Lord, Philadelphia
Sunday, March 13 at 10 a.m., St. Charles Borromeo, Drexel Hill
Saturday, April 2 at 5 p.m., St. Agatha-St. James, Philadelphia
Tuesday, April 5 at 4 p.m., St. Genevieve, Flourtown
Thursday, April 7 at 4 p.m., St. Patrick, Kennett Square
Sunday, April 10 at 9:45 a.m., St. John Cantius, Philadelphia
Thursday, April 14 at 4 p.m., Sacred Heart, Swedesburg (Bridgeport)
Sunday, April 17 at 11 a.m., Sacred Heart, Clifton Heights
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., St. John Chrysostom, Wallingford
Sunday, April 24 at 12 Noon, St. Colman, Ardmore
Tuesday, May 3 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of the Assumption, Strafford
Saturday, May 7 at 11 a.m., Assumption B.V.M., Feasterville

 

CELEBRANT:, MOST REVEREND JOSEPH F. MARTINO
Retired Bishop of Scranton

Sunday, February 28 at 3 p.m., Maternity B.V.M., Philadelphia
Thursday, March 3, at 4 p.m., Saint Albert the Great, Huntingdon Valley
Sunday, March 6, at 11 a.m., Our Lady of Ransom, Philadelphia
Wednesday, March 9, at 4 p.m., Saint Joseph, Warrington
Thursday, March 10 at 4 p.m., Saint Hilary of Poitiers, Rydal
Saturday, March 19 at 11 a.m., Saint Martin of Tours, New Hope
Sunday, April 3 at 2 p.m., Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, Schwenksville
Tuesday, April 5 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Philadelphia
Saturday, April 9 at 10 a.m., Saint Cecilia, Philadelphia
Sunday, April 10, at 10 a.m., Saint James, Elkins Park
Thursday, April 14 at 4 p.m., Saint Robert Bellarmine, Warrington
Sunday, April 17 at 11 a.m., Saint Philip Neri, Philadelphia
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., Saint Maria Goretti, Hatfield
Saturday, April 23 at 10 a.m., Sacred Heart, Royersford
Sunday, April 24, 2106, 2 p.m., Our Lady Help of Christians, Abington,
Tuesday, April 26 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Good Counsel, Southampton
Saturday, April 30 at 10 a.m., Our Lady of Guadalupe, , Buckingham
Saturday, May 14 at 5 p.m., Saint Veronica, Philadelphia
Wednesday, May 18 at 4 p.m., Mother of Divine Providence, King of Prussia

 

CELEBRANT: HIS EMINENCE CARDINAL JUSTIN RIGALI
Archbishop Emeritus of Philadelphia

Saturday, April 23 at 10 a.m., St. Christopher, Philadelphia

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND DONALD W. TRAUTMAN
Bishop Emeritus of Erie

Sunday, April 17 at 10 a.m., Saint John the Baptist, Ottsville
Monday, April 18 at 5 p.m., SS. Peter and Paul, West Chester
Thursday, April 21 at 4 p.m., Saint Helen, Blue Bell
Friday April 22 at 4:30 p.m., Saint Thomas More, Pottstown
Saturday April 23 at 11 a.m., Our Lady of Consolation, Parkesburg
Sunday April 24 at 5 p.m., Saint Basil the Great, Kimberton

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND NELSON J. PEREZ
Auxiliary Bishop of Rockville Center, New York

Saturday, April 9 at 9 a.m. & 1 p.m., St. Agnes, West Chester

SmBlock Ad

TowerIAB ad

Tower2IAB Ad