Quantcast

CatholicPhilly.com: News from the Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Catholic Philly.com
Tools

Confirmation Schedule – Spring 2014

(Subject to change)

 

CELEBRANT: ARCHBISHOP CHARLES J. CHAPUT, O.F.M. CAP.
Saturday February 22 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Ransom, Philadelphia
Monday March 3 at 6 p.m., Nativity of Our Lord, Warminster
Thursday April 3 at 6 p.m., St. Genevieve, Flourtown
Saturday April 5 at 10 a.m., Maternity BVM, Philadelphia
Sunday April 27 at 1 p.m., Assumption BVM, Feasterville
Thursday May 8 at 6 p.m., St. Patrick, Kennett Square

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND DANIEL E. THOMAS
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Saturday February 22 at 10 a.m., Sacred Heart, Royersford
Monday February 24 at 4 p.m., Resurrection of Our Lord, Philadelphia
Wednesday March 26 at 4 p.m., St. Patrick, Norristown
Saturday March 29 at 10 a.m., Blessed Teresa of Calcutta, Schwenksville
Tuesday April 1 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Philadelphia
Saturday April 5 at 10 a.m., and 2 p.m., St. Joseph, Downingtown
Sunday April 6 at 12 Noon St. Cyril of Alexandria, East Lansdowne
Wednesday April 9 at 4 p.m., St. David, Willow Grove
Saturday April 26 at 2 p.m., Our Lady of Guadalupe, Doylestown
Sunday April 27 at 12 Noon Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Bridgeport
Wednesday April 30 at 4 p.m., St. Hilary of Poitiers, Rydal
Sunday May 4 at 2 p.m., Our Lady Help of Christians, Abington
Wednesday May 7 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of the Assumption, Strafford
Sunday May 11 at 9 a.m., St. Gabriel of the Sorrowful Mother, Stowe
Monday May 12 at 4 p.m., St. Maria Goretti, Hatfield
Thursday May 15 at 4 p.m., St. John Chrysostom, Wallingford
Saturday May 17 at 5:30 p.m., St. Veronica, Philadelphia
Monday May 19 at 4 p.m., Mother of Divine Providence, King of Prussia
Saturday May 31 at 10 a.m., and 2:30 p.m., St. Rocco [Mision Santa Maria], Avondale

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND TIMOTHY C. SENIOR
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Saturday February 8 at 10 a.m., St. Cecilia, Philadelphia
Sunday February 16 at 2:30 p.m., St. Monica, Philadelphia
Thursday February 20 at 4 p.m., St. Matthew, Philadelphia
Saturday February 22 at 10 a.m., St. Bernadette , Drexel Hill
Sunday February 23 at 10:30 a.m., St. John the Baptist, Ottsville
Saturday March 1 at 9:30 a.m., and 1:30 p.m., St. Katharine of Siena, Wayne
Sunday March 2 at 12 Noon St. Joseph the Worker, Fallsington
Thursday March 6 at 6:00p.m., Our Lady of Consolation , Philadelphia
Saturday March 8 at 10 a.m., and 2 p.m., St. Elizabeth, Upper Uwchlan
Thursday March 13 at 4 p.m., St. Francis Xavier-The Oratory Philadelphia
Thursday March 20 at 4 p.m., St. Joseph, Aston
Thursday March 27 at 4 p.m., and 7 p.m., St. Maximilian Kolbe, West Chester
Saturday March 29 at 9:30 a.m., and 1:30 p.m., St. Cornelius, Chadds Ford
Thursday April 3 at 7 p.m., St. Philip Neri, Pennsburg
Thursday April 10 at 5 p.m., St. Luke the Evangelist, Glenside
Sunday May 4 at 11:30 a.m., St. John Fisher, Boothwyn
Wednesday May 7 at 4 p.m., Immaculate Conception, Levittown
Thursday May 15 at 5 p.m., St. Gabriel of the Sorrowful Mother Avondale
Tuesday May 20 at 5 p.m., St. Peter, West Brandywine

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND JOHN J. MCINTYRE
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Thursday February 13 at 4 p.m., Epiphany of Our Lord, Philadelphia
Friday February 28 at 4 p.m., Mary, Mother of the Redeemer, North Wales
Saturday March 1 at 10 a.m., Mary, Mother of the Redeemer, North Wales
Saturday March 1 at 5 p.m., St. Barnabas, Philadelphia
Sunday March 2 at 11 a.m., Divine Mercy, Philadelphia
Thursday March 6 at 4 p.m., St. Thomas the Apostle, Glen Mills
Thursday March 13 at 4 p.m., St. Timothy, Philadelphia
Sunday March 16 at 12 Noon St. Colman, Ardmore
Saturday March 22 at 10 a.m., St. Pius X, Broomall
Saturday March 29 at 10 a.m., St. Matthias, Bala Cynwyd
Sunday March 30 at 11 a.m., Holy Cross, Philadelphia
Thursday April 3 at 4 p.m., St. Helena, Blue Bell
Saturday April 5 at 10 a.m., St. Thomas of Villanova, Rosemont
Sunday April 6 at 10 a.m., St. Ann, Bristol
Monday April 7 at 5 p.m., St. John the Baptist, Philadelphia
Saturday April 12 at 10 a.m., St. Richard, Philadelphia
Tuesday April 22 at 5 p.m., Queen of the Universe, Levittown
Thursday May 1 at 4 p.m., St. Monica, Berwyn
Monday May 5 at 4 p.m., St. Nicholas of Tolentine, Philadelphia
Thursday May 8 at 4:30 p.m., St. Thomas More, Pottstown
Saturday May 10 at 10 a.m., & 1:30 p.m., St. Agnes, West Chester
Saturday May 31 at 10 a.m., & 2 p.m., St.s Simon and Jude, West Chester

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND MICHAEL J. FITZGERALD
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Saturday February 8 at 10 a.m., and 2 p.m., St. Bede the Venerable, Holland
Sunday February 9 at 10 a.m., St. Athanasius, Philadelphia
Tuesday February 11 at 4 p.m., St. Jerome, Philadelphia
Thursday February 13 at 4 p.m., St. Mark, Bristol
Tuesday March 4 at 4 p.m., Nativity BVM, Media
Thursday March 6 at 4 p.m., St. John the Evangelist, Morrisville
Saturday March 8 at 10 a.m., Visitation BVM, Trooper
Sunday March 9 at 12 Noon, St. Joseph, Collingdale
Tuesday March 11 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of the Rosary, Coatesville
Thursday March 13 at 4 p.m., St. Andrew, Drexel Hill
Saturday March 15 at 10 a.m., St.s Peter and Paul, West Chester
Tuesday March 18 at 5 p.m., St. Cyril of Jerusalem, Jamison
Saturday March 22 at 10 a.m., and 1:30 p.m., St. Joseph, Spring City
Saturday March 29 at 10 a.m., and 1:30 p.m., St.s Philip and James, Exton
Friday April 4 at 4 p.m., St. Andrew, Newtown
Saturday April 5 at 9 a.m., and 1:30 p.m., St. Andrew, Newtown
Tuesday April 8 at 4 p.m., St. Agnes, Sellersville
Saturday May 3 at 5:30 p.m., Collegiate Confirmation at St. Agatha and St. James, Philadelphia
Sunday June 1 at 11 a.m., Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul,
Philadelphia

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND LOUIS A. DE SIMONE
Retired Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Sunday May 18 at 2 p.m., St. John Baptist Vianney, Gladwyne

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND ROBERT P. MAGINNIS
Retired Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia
Saturday March 15 at 10 a.m., St. Teresa of Avila, Norristown
Saturday March 22 at 10 a.m., St. Katherine of Siena, Philadelphia
Tuesday March 25 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, Hilltown
Saturday March 29 at 10 a.m., St. Norbert, Paoli
Wednesday April 2 at 4 p.m., St. Eugene, Primos
Saturday April 5 at 10 a.m., St. Christopher, Philadelphia
Thursday April 10 at 4 p.m., St. Frances Cabrini, Fairless Hills
Thursday April 24 at 4 p.m., St. Philip Neri, Lafayette Hill
Saturday April 26 at 10 a.m., St. Charles Borromeo, Bensalem
Sunday April 27 at 11 a.m., St. Ignatius of Loyola, Philadelphia
Tuesday April 29 at 4 p.m., St. Mary, Schwenksville
Saturday May 3 at 10 a.m., St. Laurence, Upper Darby

 

CELEBRANT: MOST REVEREND JOSEPH F. MARTINO
Retired Bishop of Scranton
Saturday March 1 at 10 a.m., Visitation BVM, Philadelphia
Sunday March 2 at 11 a.m., Our Mother of Consolation, Philadelphia
Sunday March 16 at 10 a.m., St. Gabriel, Philadelphia
Thursday March 20 at 4 p.m., St. Joseph, Warrington
Saturday March 22 at 10 a.m., and 2 p.m., Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Doylestown
Tuesday March 25 at 4 p.m., St. Robert Bellarmine, Warrington
Thursday March 27 at 4 p.m., St. Rose of Lima, North Wales
Saturday March 29 at 10 a.m., St. Charles Borromeo, Drexel Hill
Sunday March 30 at 2 p.m., St. Albert the Great, Huntingdon Valley
Tuesday April 1 at and 4 p.m., St. Eleanor, Collegeville
Wednesday April 2 at 4 p.m., St. Eleanor, Collegeville
Saturday April 5 at 10:30 a.m., Holy Cross, Springfield
Sunday April 6 at 11 a.m., Sacred Heart, Clifton Heights
Tuesday April 8 at 4 p.m., St. John of the Cross, Roslyn
Thursday April 10 at 4 p.m., St. Francis of Assisi, Springfield
Saturday April 12 at 10 a.m., St. Stanislaus, Lansdale
Thursday April 24 at 4 p.m., St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, Bensalem
Saturday April 26 at 10 a.m., and 2 p.m., St. Ignatius of Antioch, Yardley
Sunday April 27 at 10 a.m., St. George, Glenolden
Tuesday April 29 at 4 p.m., Our Lady of Good Counsel, Southampton
Sunday May 4 at 11:30 a.m., St. Ambrose, Philadelphia
Saturday May 10 at 5 p.m., St. James, Elkins Park
Sunday May 11 at 10:30 a.m., St. Katharine Drexel, Chester
Tuesday May 13 at 4:00 p.m., Sacred Heart, Havertown
Thursday May 15 at 4:00 p.m., St. Martin of Tours, Philadelphia
Saturday May 17 at 10:30 a.m., St. John Neumann, Bryn Mawr
Thursday May 22 at 4:00 p.m., Our Lady of Fatima, Bensalem
Sunday June 8 at 12:15 p.m., St. Joseph, Coatesville

 

 

SmBlock Ad

TowerIAB ad

Tower2IAB Ad