The fifth and sixth grade CYO boys basketball team from St. Denis Parish in Havertown recently captured the Region 32 crown defeating St. Katherine of Siena of Wayne 36-31 in the championship. This was the second year in a row that boys have won the title.

The girls JV team from St. Denis also defeated St. Katherine to win the Region 32 championship. Team members include: Kirby Droogan, Gretchen Heisler, Caroline Steller, Katie Murphy, Elizabeth Speers, Maida Pannepacker, Kelsey Farkas, Nora Pergolini, Maggie Wilson, Hannah Clancy, Kaleigh Murphy and Hope Coacher.