Four men were ordained permanent deacons for the Archdiocese of Philadelphia on Saturday, June 10 in the Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul during Mass celebrated by Archbishop Nelson J. Pérez. The four men ordained permanent deacons include Paul A. Fisher; James J. McGonigal; David M. McGovern; and Christopher Parker. Learn more about the permanent deacon program in the archdiocese through the School of Diaconal Formation at the seminary. (Photos: Sarah Webb)