Archbishop Nelson J. Pérez announces the following appointments effective June 20, 2022, unless otherwise noted:


Reverend Vincent R. Morabito, effective June 1, 2022, he will reside in a private residence.


Reverend John J. Fisher, OSFS, to Pastor, Our Mother of Consolation Parish, Philadelphia, effective July 1, 2022


Reverend John E. Donia, from Principal, Bishop Shanahan High School, Downingtown, to President, Bishop Shanahan High School, Downingtown, effective July 1, 2022


Reverend Jacob John, from Chaplain, Nazareth Hospital, Philadelphia, with residence at Saint Dominic Parish, Philadelphia, to Chaplain, Holy Redeemer Health System, Huntingdon Valley, with residence at Saint Hilary of Poitiers Parish, Rydal, effective July 1, 2022


Reverend Joseph C. McCaffrey, Faculty, Little Flower High School, from Saint Laurence Parish, Upper Darby, to Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish, Morton


Deacon James Anderson Jr., Archdiocese of Atlanta

Deacon James A. Basilio, Our Lady of Peace Parish, Milmont Park

Deacon William A. Cella, Presentation B.V.M. Parish and Saint Joseph Parish, Cheltenham

Deacon Anthony J. Cincotta, Saint Thomas the Apostle Parish, Glen Mills

Deacon Francis J. Connors, Saint Denis Parish, Havertown

Deacon George V. Corwell, Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish, Doylestown

Deacon Joseph W. Lonergan, Diocese of Camden

Deacon James T. McAvoy, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Chester Springs

Deacon George E. Morris Jr., Saint Robert Bellarmine Parish, Warrington

Deacon Joseph T. Rooney, Our Lady Help of Christians Parish, Abington

Deacon Gerald J. Whartenby, Saint Anselm Parish, Philadelphia


Deacon William J. Barrow, to Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish, Doylestown

Deacon Peter J. Dolan, to Saint Teresa of Calcutta Parish, Limerick

Deacon Alan T. Haley, to Saint Patrick Parish, Kennett Square

Deacon Joseph V. Hosack Jr., to Saint Rose of Lima Parish, North Wales

Deacon John Scott McDonald, to Saint Andrew Parish, Newtown

Deacon Thomas A. Strohmetz, to Saint Patrick Parish, Malvern


Deacon David M. Kubczak, from Saint Teresa of Calcutta Parish, Limerick, to Sacred Heart Parish, Royersford

Deacon Michael P. Murtha, from Saint Gabriel of the Sorrowful Mother Parish, Stowe, to Our Lady of the Rosary Parish, Coatesville

Deacon Kevin J. Potter, from Saint Luke the Evangelist Parish, Glenside, to Saint Genevieve Parish, Flourtown

In addition, on behalf of the entire Presbyterate of Philadelphia, a warm welcome and prayerful congratulations are extended to Reverend Tariq Isaac upon his incardination as a priest of the Archdiocese of Philadelphia. Father Isaac currently serves as part time Parochial Vicar at Saint William Parish, Philadelphia and Chaplain to the Pakistani Community.