Most Reverend Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M. Cap., Archbishop of Philadelphia, announces the following appointments effective as noted:



Deacon Philip E. Heaney, Permanent Deacon, Maternity B.V.M. Parish, Philadelphia, effective January 15, 2013

Deacon Thomas J. Horan, Permanent Deacon, Saints Peter and Paul Parish, West Chester, effective January 15, 2013

Deacon Joseph E. Iannucci, Permanent Deacon, Saint Pius X Parish, Broomall, effective February 11, 2013

Deacon Paul J. McBlain, Associate to the Director, Office for Permanent Deacons, and Permanent Deacon, Saint Joseph Parish, Collingdale, effective June 1, 2013

Deacon Daniel J. Rouse, Permanent Deacon, Saint John Bosco Parish, Hatboro, effective January 17, 2013

Deacon Robert J. Skawinski, Permanent Deacon, Saint Ignatius Parish, Yardley, effective January 17, 2013

Deacon Thomas J. Woods, Permanent Deacon, Sacred Heart Parish, Havertown, effective January 17, 2013



Deacon João A. Ferreira, to Coordinator, pro tem, of the Portugese Apostolate, while continuing as  Permanent Deacon, Resurrection of Our Lord Parish, Philadelphia, effective February 18, 2013

Deacon Jose L. Lozada, from Permanent Deacon, Saint Hugh of Cluny Parish, Philadelphia, to Permanent Deacon, Saint Veronica Parish, Philadelphia, effective January 27, 2013