Archbishop Charles J. Chaput announces the following appointments effective as noted:


Reverend Peter C. Funk, effective May 1, 2015, he will continue to reside in Texas during retirement

Deacon Lawrence P. Froio, Permanent Deacon, Saint Patrick Parish, Malvern, effective January 12, 2015


Reverend John J. Ames, from Parochial Vicar, Saint Matthew Parish, Conshohocken, to Dean, School of Theological Studies, effective July 1, 2015

Reverend Augustine M. Esposito, O.S.A., from Interim Vice Rector for the Theological Seminary, to Director of Pastoral and Apostolic Formation, effective July 1, 2015

Reverend Patrick J. Welsh, from Dean of Men for the Theological Seminary, to Vice Rector for the Theological Seminary, while continuing as Director of Liturgy, effective July 1, 2015


Reverend Richard K. McFadden, from Parochial Vicar, Saint Charles Borromeo Parish, Bensalem, to full-time graduate studies in Canon Law, effective June 15, 2015


Reverend Dominic Ishaq, from Coordinator of the Pakistani Apostolate and part-time Parochial Vicar, Saint William Parish, Philadelphia, to part-time Coordinator, Apostleship of the Sea, while continuing as part-time Staff member, Office of the Metropolitan Tribunal, with residence at Our Lady of Peace Parish, Milmont Park, effective March 18, 2015


Reverend Linus D. Nangwele, to Parochial Vicar, Saint Vincent De Paul Parish, Richboro, effective February 20, 2015


Deacon Michael J. Kubiak, to Staff, Office for Life and Family, Archdiocesan Pastoral Center, while continuing in his secondary assignments as Permanent Deacon, Saint Bernadette Parish, Drexel Hill, and Formation Team for the Permanent Diaconate Division, Saint Charles Borromeo Seminary, effective January 22, 2015

Deacon James T. Owens, to Delegate for Charismatic Prayer Groups of the Archdiocese, while continuing as Permanent Deacon, Saints Simon and Jude Parish, West Chester, effective May 1, 2015