The top players on offense and defense for both the Red and Blue division teams of the Philadelphia Catholic League, as selected by its coaches, have been named for the 2016 season, as follows. (Compiled by John Knebels)



Center: Mack Grey, St. Joseph’s Prep
Line: Anthony Diodato, Archbishop Wood; Dom Carey, Father Judge; Chris Maloney, La Salle; Jackson Evans, St. Joseph’s Prep
Tight End: Kyle Pitts, Archbishop Wood
Receivers: Terrance Green, St. Joseph’s Prep; Mark Webb, Archbishop Wood; Justin Gies, Father Judge
Quarterback: Marquez McCray, St. Joseph’s Prep
Running Back: Syaire Madden, La Salle; D’Andre Swift, St. Joseph’s Prep; Rasheem Blackshear, Archbishop Wood; Shawn Thompson, Archbishop Wood
Multiple Position: Jordan Haynes, Roman Catholic
Kicker: Dan Zanine, Archbishop Wood
Punter: Mike Wells, La Salle


Line: Ryan Bryce, St. Joseph’s Prep; Garrett Zobel, La Salle; Anthony Diodato, Archbishop Wood; Dom Carey, Father Judge; Drew Obuchowicz, Archbishop Ryan
Linebacker: Matt Galasso, Roman Catholic; Austin Lemke, La Salle; James Johnson, St. Joseph’s Prep; Matt Palmer, Archbishop Wood
Defensive Back: Dahmir Ruffin, Archbishop Carroll; Tre McNeill, La Salle; Richard Carroll, St. Joseph’s Prep Nasir Peoples, Archbishop Wood

Most Valuable Player: Syaire Madden, La Salle
Coach of the Year: Gabe Infante, St. Joseph’s Prep



Center: Ryan Harlow, Cardinal O’Hara
Line: Nate Ensanian, Lansdale Catholic; Kevin Zimmerman, Bonner-Prendergast; Keenan Baines, Conwell-Egan; Des Holmes, Cardinal O’Hara
Tight End: Brandon Cohen, Conwell-Egan
Receivers: Alex Coll, Bonner-Prendergast; Amadou Barry, West Catholic; Justin Santilla, Cardinal O’Hara
Running Back: Patrick Garwo, Conwell-Egan; Calil Wortham, West Catholic; Joe Hartley-Vittoria, Bonner-Prendergast; Supreme Kemp, West Catholic
Multiple Position: Kyree Bronson, Conwell-Egan
Kicker: Jack Barreras, Conwell-Egan; Dan Fiorella, McDevitt
Punter: Max Bryson, Bishop McDevitt


Line: Stephon Brown, Cardinal O’Hara; Mike Larsen, Bonner-Prendergast; Keanan Baines, Conwell-Egan; Ifeanyi Okorji, Lansdale Catholic; Calvin Pressley, West Catholic
Linebacker: Supreme Kemp, West Catholic; Shawn Harmon, Bonner-Prendergast; Jamir Redd, Cardinal O’Hara; Danny Bentley, Conwell-Egan
Defensive Back: Michael Basilii, Lansdale Catholic; Jack Gibson, Cardinal O’Hara; Brandon Bettole, Bonner-Prendergast; Tom Millison, Bonner-Prendergast; Kendall Jones, Conwell-Egan

Most Valuable Player: Tommy O’Hara, Cardinal O’Hara
Coach of the Year: B.J. Hogan, Cardinal O’Hara


John Knebels can be reached at or on Twitter @johnknebels.