Archbishop Charles J. Chaput announces the following appointments effective as noted:


The election for Deans for Deaneries 3, 5 and 8 has concluded and the following priests have been re-elected:

Reverend Michael J. Fitzpatrick, Pastor, St. Pater Parish, West Brandywine, Dean, Deanery 3

Reverend Monsignor Joseph J. Nicolo, Pastor, St. Helena Parish, Blue Bell, Dean, Deanery 5

Reverend Joseph J. Kelley, Pastor, St. Monica Parish, Philadelphia, Dean, Deanery 8


Reverend Michael J. Davis, from Parochial Administrator, Assumption B.V.M. Parish, Feasterville,  to Pastor, Assumption B.V.M. Parish, Feasterville, effective August 27, 2015


Reverend James D. McBurney, O.S.A., to Parochial Vicar, Our Mother of Good Counsel Parish, Bryn Mawr, effective August 7, 2015

Reverend Matthew H. Phelan, O. de M., to Parochial Vicar, Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Philadelphia, effective August 31, 2015


Deacon Peter H. Burghart, from St. Alphonsus Parish, Maple Glen, to St. Mary of the Assumption Parish, Phoenixville, effective July 31, 2015

Deacon Joseph L. Nines, from St. Genevieve Parish, Flourtown, to Our Mother of Consolation Parish, Philadelphia, effective July 31, 2015


Reverend Ugo B. Piasentin, from School Minister, Cardinal O’Hara High School, Springfield, to personal leave, effective August 26, 2015