Conwell-Egan High School in Fairless Hills entered a partnership with Holy Family University Monday, April 7 that will offer the high school students the chance to earn college credits for courses, a smoother path for admission and continuing education opportunities for school faculty and staff.

Administrators from the Lower Bucks County school and officials from the archdiocese’s Office of Catholic Education signed the agreement with Holy Family officials on the Northeast Philadelphia university’s campus.

“We are excited to sign this partnership between Holy Family University and Conwell-Egan Catholic High School,” said Carol Cary, archdiocesan superintendent of secondary schools. “As with the three previously announced partnerships involving Archbishop Ryan, Little Flower and St. Hubert high schools, this agreement with Holy Family University offers new academic opportunities for the students and staff of Conwell-Egan.”

Under the agreement, students from Conwell-Egan Catholic High School who graduate with a 2.5 grade point average or higher, with acceptable SAT/ACT scores, are guaranteed admission to Holy Family University with application fees waived. The students may also take dual-credit classes at both Conwell-Egan and Holy Family University and earn both university credit and high school credit.

Teachers, administrators, staff and employees of Conwell-Egan are also able to enroll in the university’s undergraduate and graduate courses, as well as degree programs, with waived admission fees and reduced tuition.

“It is wonderful to be able to continue to expand our relationship with Holy Family University and we look forward to future opportunities that will enhance the educational landscape for our students and faculty in Catholic secondary education for years to come,” Cary said.

Conwell-Egan Catholic High School was founded in 1957 as Bishop Egan High School, a co-institutional school located in Levittown, Bucks County. In 1966, Bishop Egan was separated into two schools: Bishop Egan for boys, in Fairless Hills, and Bishop Conwell for girls, located in Levittown. In 1993 the two schools merged to form Conwell-Egan Catholic High School.

Holy Family University is a Catholic university founded in 1954 that offers liberal arts undergraduate and graduate academic programs and professional career development on its main campus in Northeast Philadelphia and locations in Bensalem and Newtown, Bucks County.